ACADEMIC SENATE

FIRST MEETING - SESSION FIFTY-FIVE

- **DATE:** May 9, 2024
- **TIME:** 4:00 PM (*Tentatively, immediately following 3:35 meeting*)

PLACE: Kiely 170

AGENDA

- 1. Elections Committee Report of Elections.
- 2. Nominations and elections as follows:
 - a. Holder of the Chair
 - b. Deputy Holder of the Chair
 - c. Secretary
 - d. Executive Committee (one-year terms)

Nine members, including officers of the Academic Senate, with the remaining seats filled so that there are 6 faculty members and 3 student members.

- e. Nominating Committee: Election of 9 members as follows:
 - 4 Faculty:

-2026
-2026
-2026
-2026

5 Students:

Arts and Humanities	-2026
Education	-2026
Math and Natural Sciences	-2026
Social Sciences	-2026
At-Large	-2026

* * * * *

DEPARTMENT	DELEGATE	Yr (S)	ALTERNATE	Yr (S)	
Accounting & Information Systems	Eric Rosano	2	Mark Mazzo	2	
Anthropology	Tim Pugh	2	Megan Victor	2	
Art	Lawrence Waldron	1	Amy Fortunato	1	
Biology	Karl Fath	2	Esther Muehlbauer	2	
Chemistry & Biochemistry	Cherice Evans	2	Iva Burdett	2	
Classical, Middle Eastern & Asian Languages and Cultures	Namhee Han	2	Xiao Li	2	
Comparative Literature	Clare Carroll	1	Lori Yamato	1	
Computer Science	Ken Lord	2	Jun Li	2	
Drama, Theatre & Dance	OPEN	2	OPEN	2	
Earth & Environmental Sciences, School of	Jacky Bracco	1	William Blanford	1	
Economics	Thao Bui	2	Alev Yildirim	2	
Elementary and Early Childhood Education	Anna Malyukova	1	Patricia Cooper	1	
Secondary Education and Youth Services	OPEN	2	OPEN	2	
Educational & Community Programs	OPEN	2	OPEN	2	
English	Kevin Ferguson	1	Christopher Williams	1	
European Languages & Literatures	Karen Sullivan	2	Paul Fadoul	2	
Family, Nutrition & Exercise Sciences	Jihee Choi	1	Bridget McFadden	1	
Graduate School of Library & Information Studies	Emily Drabinski	1	Nafiz Zaman Shuva	1	

DEPARTMENT	DELEGATE	Yr (S)	ALTERNATE	Yr (S)
Hispanic Languages & Literatures	Brais Outes-Leon	1	Juan Caamaño	1
History	OPEN	2	OPEN	2
Library	Eric Silberberg	1	Leila Walker	1
Linguistics & Communication Disorders	Elizabeth Viccaro	1	Patricia McCaul	1
Mathematics	Seth Lehman	1	Joh Dharma	1
Media Studies	Julian Cornell	2	Richard Maxwell	2
Music, Aaron Copland School of	Jeff Nichols	1	David Schober	1
Philosophy	Sari Kisilevsky	1	Stephen Grover	1
Physics	OPEN	2	OPEN	2
Political Science	Alexander Reichl	1	Yan Sun	1
Psychology	Claudia Brumbaugh	2	Giuseppe Cataldo	2
Sociology	Hongwei Xu	1	Ryan Sperry	1
Urban Studies	Do Lee	2	Natalie Bump Vena	2

DIVISIONAL AT-LARGE	Senator	Yr(s)	Alternate	Yr(s)
Arts and Humanities	Jose Martineztorrejon	2	OPEN	2
Education	OPEN	1	OPEN	1
Mathematics and Natural Sciences	Concettina Pagano	1	OPEN	1
Social Sciences	OPEN	2	OPEN	2
COLLEGE-WIDE AT-LARGE	Emily Ripley	1	OPEN	1
	Karen Weingarten	1	OPEN	1
	Peter Liberman	2	OPEN	2
	OPEN	2	OPEN	2
COLLEGE-WIDE AT-LARGE – ADJUNCT	Jennifer Valad	1	Lisa Clark	1

FACULTY SENATE ELECTION REPORT - 2024

FACULTY STUDENT DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Iva Burdett Mark Hoff Sayashmini Madhow Md Mahbubur Rahman

AT-LARGE Peter Liberman

ARTS & HUMANITIES Jose Martineztorrejon

EDUCATION DIVISION OPEN

SOCIAL SCIENCE OPEN

MATH & NATURAL SCIENCE No election

AT-LARGE ADJUNCT No election Alternate OPEN

Alternate OPEN

Alternate OPEN

Alternate OPEN

Alternate OPEN

Alternate No election

/marps of

Dwayne D. Jones Director Student Development & Leadership

Date 5/2/24

Sayastin Mathow

Sayashmini Madhow Chair of the Elections Committee

ELECTIONS REPORT 2024/25

FACULTY STUDENT DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE (FSDC)

- 1. OPEN
- 2. OPEN
- 3. OPEN
- 4. OPEN
- 5. OPEN
- 6. OPEN

SEEK

Delegate

Alternate

1. Deepak Kaushik

College-Wide-At-Large

Delegate

- 2. Brandon Scott 213 3. Louis Cubero 196 4. Farid Oumorou 193 5. Andrew Seudath 188 6. Gerson Torales Ruiz 153 7. Debanjan Mazumber 151 8. Mohanie Lilwah 143 9. Ye Htut Maung 136 10. Alfred Siby Cyriac 126
- 11. Gyeonghwan Do 107

Upper Junior & Senior

Delegate

- 1. Shania Narine 76 2. Tabeer Sajjad 60
- 3. Joshua Negron 60

Alternate

1. Hanan Latiff 94

Alternate

Upper Sophomore & Lower Junior

Delegate

- 1. Annalisa Lloyd 92
- 2. Junold Libayo 47
- 3. OPEN

Freshman & Lower Sophomore

Delegate

Alternate

Alternate

- 1. Raag Jay Saraiya 45
- 2. Aaron Boehm40
- 3. Vaughn Swedyal38

Graduate (University Student Senate Representative)

1. OPEN

(Inacp.)

Dwayne D. Jones Director Student Development & Leadership 5/2/24

Date_____

Sayastin Mathow

Sayashmini Madhow Chair of the Elections Committee

Student Association President/Vice President

President

1. William Barron 713

Vice President

2. Arun Patiram 585

Dwayne D. Jones Director Student Development & Leadership

5/2/24 Date

Sayastin Mathow

Sayashmini Madhow Chair of the Elections Committee

New York Public Interest Research Group (NYPIRG) Board of Directors

- 1. OPEN
- 2. OPEN
- 3. OPEN
- 4. OPEN

Do you support moving funds from the Shuttle Bus to give additional funding to the Student Government, Disabled Students, and Athletics, and also to start and fund Welcome Day/New Student Orientation and Student Programming Board?

YES 823 NO 74

Sayastin Mathow

Sayashmini Madhow Chair of the Elections Committee

5/2/24 Date

Director Student Development & Leadership

Dwayne D. Jones