#### LIMITED MEETING OF QUEENS COLLEGE

#### ACADEMIC SENATE

#### FIRST MEETING - SESSION FIFTY-ONE

**DATE:** May 14, 2020

**TIME:** 4:00 PM (*Tentatively, immediately following 3:35 meeting*)

**PLACE:** Virtual via Zoom

#### AGENDA

- 1. Elections Committee Report of Elections.
- 2. Nominations and elections as follows:
  - a. Holder of the Chair
  - b. Deputy Holder of the Chair
  - c. Secretary
  - d. Executive Committee (one-year terms)

Nine members, including officers of the Academic Senate, with the remaining seats filled so that there are 6 faculty members and 3 student members.

e. Nominating Committee: Election of 5 members as follows:

2 Faculty:

Social Sciences	-2022
Arts and Humanities	-2022

3 Students:

Education	-2021
Art and Humanities	-2022
Social Sciences	-2022

\* \* \* \* \*

# FACULTY SENATE -ELECTION – May 2020 2020-2021

<u>DEPARTMENT</u>	DELEGATE	ALTERNATE	
Accounting & Information Systems	Renee Weis	- 2 yr Jeffrey Satenstein	-2 <u>yr</u>
Anthropology	Thomas Plummer	- 2 yr Omri Elisha	-2 <u>yr</u>
Art	Chloe Bass	-1 yr Lawrence Waldron	-1 <u>yr.</u>
Biology	OPEN	-2 yr OPEN	-2 <u>yr</u>
Chemistry & Biochemistry	Cherice Evans	-2 yr Junyong Choi	-2 <u>yr</u>
Classical, Middle Eastern & Asian Languages and Cultures	Namhee Han	-2 yr Ji Young Kim	-2 <u>yr</u>
Comparative Literature	Charles Martin	-1 yr Christopher Winks	-1 <u>yr</u>
Computer Science	Kenneth Lord	-2 yr Robert Goldberg	-2yr.
Drama, Theatre & Dance	OPEN	-2 yr OPEN	-2 yr
Earth & Environmental Sciences, School of	William Blanford	-1 yr Jackie Bracco	-1 <u>yr</u>
Economics	Jennifer Roff	-2 yr Mathew Bradbury	-2 <u>yr</u>
Elementary and Early Childhood Education	Karla Manning	-1 yr Ashraf Shady	-1 <u>yr</u>
Secondary Education and Youth Services	OPEN	-2yr OPEN	-2 <u>yr</u>
Educational & Community Programs	OPEN	-2yr OPEN	-2 <u>yr</u>
English	Miles Grier	-1yr Sue Goldhaber	-1 <u>yr</u>
European Languages & Literatures	Morena Carradi	-2 yr Karen Sullivan	-2 <u>yr</u>
Family, Nutrition & Exercise Sciences	Ray Fredrick	-1 yr Allison Charny	-1 yr
Graduate School of Library & Information Studies	Roberta Brody	-1 yr Shuheng Wu	<u>- 1yr</u>
Hispanic Languages & Literatures	Monica Casco	-1 yr Brais Outes-Leon	1yr
History	OPEN	-2 yr OPEN	- 2 <u>yr</u>
Library	Simone Yearwood	- 1yr Annie Tummino	-1 <u>yr</u>
Linguistics & Communication Disorders	Karen Ball	-1 yr Kate Menken	-1 <u>yr</u>

Mathematics	Joe Pastore -1 yr Adam Kapelner	<u>-1yr</u>
Media Studies	OPEN -2 yr OPEN	-2 <u>yr</u>
Music, Aaron Copland School of	Susan Davis -1 yr Jeff Nichols	-1 <u>yr</u>
Philosophy	Stephen Grover -1 yr OPEN	-1 <u>yr</u>
Physics	OPEN -2 yr OPEN	-2 <u>yr</u>
Political Science	Alexander Reichl -1 yr John Bowman	- 1 <u>yr</u>
Psychology	Claudia Brumbaugh -2 yr Patricia D'Ateno	<u>-2 yr</u>
Sociology	Nicholas Alexiou -1 yr Steven Leventhal	-1 <u>yr</u>
<u>Urban Studies</u>	James Vacca -2 yr Chris Ioannides	-2 <u>yr</u>

DIVISIONAL AT-LARGE				
Arts and Humanities	Dustin Grella	2	OPEN	2
Education	Pam Gershon-Wershba	1	Patsy Cooper	1
Mathematics and Natural Sciences	Steven Schwarz	1	George Hendrey	1
Social Sciences	Rosemary Twomey	2	OPEN	2
COLLEGE-WIDE AT-LARGE	Marco Navarro	1	OPEN	1
	Barbara Moore	2	Alicia Alvero	2
	James T. Mellone	2	Veronica J. Hinton	2
	Kristine M. Rosales	2	OPEN	2
COLLEGE-WIDE AT-LARGE- ADJUNCT	Jennifer Valad	1	James McElwaine	1

No candidate			<u> </u>
AT-LARGE		Alternate	
Barbara Moore	48	Alicia Alvero	42
James T. Mellone	56	Veronica J Hinton	36
Kristine M. Rosales	58		
ARTS & HUMANITIES			
Dustin Grella	26		
EDUCATION DIVISION		<b>Alternate</b> Patsy Cooper	18
SOCIAL SCIENCE Rosemary Twomey	22		
•	LENCE		
MATH & NATURAL SC No election	<u>IENCE</u>		
AT-LARGE ADJUNCT No election			
Dwayne D. Jones			
Dwayne D. Jones, Director Student Developm	ent & Leadership		
Date <u>5/4/2020</u>			
Teremy Czerw			
_			
Professor Jeremy Czerw, Chair of the Elections Com	mittee		
Date_5/4/2020			

FACULTY STUDENT DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

#### **STUDENT ELECTIONS REPORT 2020**

	Faculty	Student	<b>Disciplinary</b>	Committee	(FSDC)
--	---------	---------	---------------------	-----------	--------

Zaire Couloute	179
Diana Ivette Maza	164
Devonte Rowe	158
Luis Villa	148
Akampreet Kaur	145
	Diana Ivette Maza Devonte Rowe Luis Villa

6. OPEN

#### **SEEK**

**Delegate**1. Marie James
51

#### **College Wide At Large**

Delegate		Alternate
1. Andre Benjamin	151	
2. Joseph Coubourne	145	
3. Kimberly Wyllie	143	
4. Rolando Martinez	140	
5. Oliver Ngai	139	
6. Enrique Pena-Oropeza	134	
6. Cayla Kempf	134	
7. Gagandeep Singh	126	
8. Thomas olsen	123	
9. Shompa Islam	122	

#### **Upper Junior & Senior**

DelegateAlternate1. Siddharth Malviya81

2. Andrea Buzon 72

2. Alihaider Hassan 72

#### **Upper Sophomore & Lower Junior**

**Delegate** Alternate

Rida Zaidi
 Parisia Zaman
 49

3. OPEN

#### **Lower Sophomore & Freshman**

Delegate		Alternate
<ol> <li>Aura Maria Pena</li> </ol>	39	
2. Nariah Greene	38	
3. Alexander Kestenbaum	33	

#### **Graduate (University Student Senate Representative)**

1. Carmine Couloute

### Dwayne D. Jones

Dwayne D. Jones, Director Student Development & Leadership

Date <u>5/4/2020</u>

## Jeremy Czerw

Professor Jeremy Czerw, Chair of the Elections Committee

Date <u>5/4/2020</u>

### **Student Association President**

1. Zaire Couloute

252

#### **Student Association Vice President**

2. Shanice Anderson 251

Dwayne D. Jones

Dwayne D. Jones, Director Student Development & Leadership

Date 5/4/2020

Jeremy Czerw

Professor Jeremy Czerw, Chair of the Elections Committee

Date\_5/4/2020

#### New York Public Interest Research Group (NYPIRG) Board of Director

Akampreet Kaur
 Britney Soogrim
 Tenzin Namgyal
 Samuel Cristóbal

### Dwayne D. Jones

Dwayne D. Jones, Director Student Development & Leadership

Date <u>5/4/2020</u>

### Jeremy Czerw

Professor Jeremy Czerw, Chair of the Elections Committee

Date 5/4/2020